Wearable Art: 2nd project

Sketchbook: 

I started  to work on my research and development about the paintings I have chosen yesterday in the Fitzwilliam Museum. The first painting is from Auguste Renoir, a French painter who was belong to the Impressionist genre.

I developed the foreground with the young lady and the background with the crowd street. I used for the first watercolour, pen and pencil. for the other one I used black ink.

img-20160916-wa0016

img-20160916-wa0017

For the last one I did research about Renoir’s inspiration for “La place Clichy” and I found that I had been inspired by Ukiyo-e prints. It is a Japanese genre who flourished between the 17th and 19th century.

img-20160916-wa0018
Draw with charcoal

I really like the work  I am doing for that project. Of course it takes a lot of time and energy but when we like what we are doing, its not a problem, it is a very positive work and feeling.  First you feel a bit scared about drawing with different material in your sketchbook, you think a lot:” How should I do this and this”, but when you start with the first one, then the second, the third and the others, you aren’t any more worry about it. You just do it. I just do it and  for the moment  I really like what I am doing. I learn a lot just in how to draw this or this. I have really the feeling that my brain is becoming bigger and bigger. I am very proud of myself, it shows that my knowledges are flourishing.

 

That’s it for the moment, more pictures of my work  next week!

Leave a Reply

