Observational drawing

Thursday the 12th, I started to do the observational drawings looking at the drapes I created for the sculptur.

What I did was to use all kind of technics to represent the drapes. I used watercolour and then mixed with colour pencil, charcoal, ink, black pen and so on. It is important to have a vaerity of different technics to be shown.

20170112_191013

So here what I did, I used watercolour and the second one graphic pencil, they are both inspired by the researches I done as all others either. First you can see is more focused on the cone shape and 3D shapes, the second is more focused on Botero’s round body’s shape.

20170112_191028

For these three, I used colour pencil mixed with water, the second one on the top, gouache and acrylic, and the last one ink. These three were inspired by a mix of all my thoughts and researches, geometric, impossible constructions and son on. I tried to change the scale of the shapes and develop them further by placing them all the time differently.

20170112_191044

Those last four drapes were made with black pen, watercolour and colour pencil, charcoal and the last one graphic pencil with water. The same as before, I tried to focus on the research and on interesting shapes that could be developed further in my work.

I did not draw usual observational drapes I wanted to use different technics to show different kind of texture that might be interesting to explore, I really enjoyed that part of exploration, it is really what I want to do in this project, explore, but in my own way of thinking and observation.

20170112_194956

The last thing I did today was to explore different types of white fabric. I looked if one of those could be used to do my final sculpture. Few of them were to soft to create a sculpture, they could be used instead to do a finishing or put on the top of another fabric. The one I really liked has been the neoprene fabric, smooth and the good thickness to sculpt something and possibly it could held.

Tomorrow I will surely start me sculpture and let’s see the result.

Leave a Reply

